Maslow’s hierarchy of resolutions

I’ve been making New Years Resolutions for at least 10 years. I write about 5 specific significant resolutions on a 3 x 5 index card, tape it to my bathroom mirror and review periodically to assess progress. Works for me! At the end of each year I review the year’s resolutions and those from previous years, then I write down next year’s resolutions.

Unlike feedback from various articles that say resolutions don’t work, mine are pretty effective, because the resolutions are smart; specific, measurable, achievable, realistic, and time targeted. Also I’ve noticed over the years my goals have shifted from basic needs to health, wellness, and spiritual goals.

It’s gonna be a great year.

2 thoughts on “Maslow’s hierarchy of resolutions

  1. I think sticking to New Years resolutions is very dependent upon how committed you are to doing so. If you’re a goal-oriented person (which you sound to be!) I think it’s much easier to move forward with achieving your resolutions. I just made my first resolution this year, which I also blogged about. Good luck with yours and Happy New Year!

Leave a Reply

