Hip, hip, hooray..!

Today’s my birthday and strangely I feel…chill. You know, like REALLY relaxed.

I did the same things that I do most days-yes, even worked! And I parented or more accurately mothered my perfect children.

My 5 year old chirped “Happy Birthday Mom!” as soon as she laid eyes on me this morning and gave me a makeshift present–assembled from various loose ends from her toy box. Her 3 year old brother gazed at me with large liquid brown eyes, gave me the warmest, tightest hug and said “Mommy I have nothing to give you.”

I’m blessed.

In the past year, I’ve become more confident of my abilities, more focused, more efficient (both in movement and words), more accepting, and more open. And boy have I read a lot of books!

To other kindred spririts sharing a December birthday, I wish you many happy returns of the day, long life and prosperity.

Leave a Reply

