Trust Inside

I used to give my trust quickly and without discretion, asking nothing in return–very much like the gift that was not appreciated because of its (lack of) presentation.

Resulting bad experiences would lead me to have feelings of low self worth, and eventually I stopped trusting myself and could no longer rely on my own judgement.

Disappointed, I eventually learned not to trust others at all–giving up a key ingredient to enjoying life.  

I’ve since learned that trust is earned–a thing of consideration, if you will. It should build over time and eventually reach a tipping point where it’s either given freely… or not at all.

But when it comes to trusting yourself–do it absolutely without hesitation.

Leave a Reply

